The following symbol, which can be displayed on the Saphe Drive screen, means that the app does not have access to the GPS. There may be several reasons for this, but here are some of the most common things to check before contacting support.




Location on iPhone

On iPhones, the app must be allowed to access "location" as it is called on Apple's products. This must therefore be set to "Always". This means that the app is always allowed to obtain location information from the phone. You can read more about why this is a necessary and how to change this setting in this guide: The app needs to be opened before my Saphe works - iPhone 


Positioning on Android

On Android it gets a little more complicated as Android phones are often very different and have different places to store permissions for the GPS. However, they usually have a menu at the top, which can be accessed by swiping down twice. The first time you see your notifications, the next time you see a panel with different settings such as: WiFi, mobile data, battery saving function, etc. Here you will usually also find the GPS. Positioning must be turned on and on the phones that distinguish between degrees of accuracy, it must be set to high accuracy.


Likewise, the app must be allowed to access positioning data. This is usually allowed during the installation of the app, but if you have not allowed it and do not want to reinstall the app, you can, on most Android phones, go into settings > apps > find the Saphe Link app > select permissions > and here give permission to access positioning data.