In some cases, clearing all data to the app and restarting the phone may be a solution. This is only possible on Android phones, a similar solution to an iPhone requires reinstalling the app - completely delete and reinstall the app.


If you have an Android phone, find the app in your phone's settings:


  • Go to Settings > 'Apps' > Saphe Link (the app)
    • 'Apps' can also be called 'Apps and notifications', 'Applications' and the like
    • On a Huawei, first enter 'Apps' and then enter 'Programs'
  • First, force the app to stop by pressing the 'Force stop' button
    • The button can also be called 'Force close', 'Forced stop' and the like
  • Go into storage / memory
    • Again, it may be called something slightly different, but the path there is usually the same
  • Click on "Clear data"
  • Restart your phone. Hold down the power button and select "Restart"


When you open the app again

When you reopen the app, you will be greeted with the welcome greeting and you will have to give various permissions and reset alarms as the app has forgotten everything.


Why not just reinstall the app?

However, it is not the same as uninstalling the app, as this means that you need to reset the phone settings for the app, and you may find that not all data from the app has been removed, therefore this method is useful in certain cases.