Usually when you delete an app, information may be left from the app, which will be available again if the app is reinstalled later. To ensure that this information is also removed, the app needs to be removed in a slightly special way.


Android

If you have an Android phone, find the app in the settings of your phone: (This guide is made on a Huawei P20 Pro, but the method is roughly the same on all Android phones) 

  • Go to Settings
  • Select Apps (may be called; Apps and notifications, Applications or similar)
  • Select Apps again (may be called; Standard apps, Programs or similar)
  • Find Saphe link
  • Select Storage
  • Select Clear Data
  • Once this is done, you go back to the previous page
  • Select Uninstall
  • You can now restart your phone
  • Reinstall the app here
  • Reconnect your Saphe